Endowed Chairs

The creation of Endowed Chairs is a top priority at the School of Dentistry and allows an opportunity to attract and retain the best clinicians and researchers in the country. We currently have 10 endowed chairs and have major gift campaigns underway to fully fund additional endowed chairs.

Read more about how you can support faculty recruitment through the creation of an Endowed Chair.



Bob and Marion Wilson Endowed Chair

Earl Freymiller

Dr. No-Hee Park Endowed Chair in Dentistry

Cun-Yu Wang

Dr. Thomas R. Bales Endowed Chair in Orthodontics

Won Moon

Felix and Mildred Yip Endowed Professorship in Dentistry

David Wong

Jack A. Weichman Chair in Endodontics

Mo Kang

Nobel Biocare Endowed Chair in Surgical Implant Dentistry

Peter K. Moy

Tarrson Family Endowed Chair in Periodontics

Paulo Camargo

Thomas K. Barber Endowed Term Chair in Pediatric Dentistry

Daniela Silva

Alumni and Friends Presidential Endowed Chair


United Cerebral Palsy of Los Angeles Endowed Chair for Special Patient Care

Eric Sung